Skip to Main Content
Bringing Catholic Values to Life
Click to open Main Navigation

COF Announces New High Court Officers and Trustees

Delegates of the 2020 National Convention Elect New High Court

Delegates of Catholic Order of Foresters 2020 National Convention voted on a new board and re-elected some board members. This National Convention was held online for the first time ever. Delegates voted using a platform called ElectionBuddy and watched and listened to the National Convention on August 15 via Zoom. The re-elected members will continue serving, and the newly elected members will begin serving January 1, 2021. The re-elected and newly elected High Court Officers are named below.

David E. Huber of Indiana was re-elected to the position of High Chief Ranger (Chairman of the Board). Rodney W. Oligmueller of Nebraska was elected to the position of Vice High Chief Ranger. Oligmueller is currently serving as High Secretary-Treasurer on Catholic Order of Foresters’ High Court. Betty K. Fiegen of South Dakota was elected to the position of High Secretary. Fiegen is currently serving as a High Court Trustee on Catholic Order of Foresters’ High Court.

The re-elected High Court Trustees are:

Eugene G. Even of Iowa
Susan M. Pereira of Michigan
Ronald J. Freund of Illinois
Julie M. Bries of Iowa
Mark L. Connaughton of Kentucky
Beth A. McFarlane of Wisconsin

The newly elected High Court Trustees are:

John D. Krebs of Ohio
Daniel J. Buksa of Indiana
Erin M. Donnay of Minnesota
Michael J. Schuster of Ohio
Kelly F. Pinchart of Wisconsin
Sharon D. Mack of South Dakota 

One High Court Officer and four High Court Trustees are retiring from Catholic Order of Foresters’ High Court, effective December 31, 2020. They are named here.

Get Involved Faith, Hope, Charity, Feeding God's Children